Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Updated · Price Drop Radar
Bottom line
When they cost about the same, the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 gives you more: 1,800W instead of 1,500W, up to 1,000W of solar input from the brand of panels you choose, and a battery rated to keep 80% after 4,000 cycles. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is a bit lighter with a slightly bigger battery, but its solar input works only with Jackery panels.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Side by side
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity [1][2] | 1,070Wh LFP | 1,024Wh LFP |
| Continuous AC output [1][2] | 1,500W (3,000W surge) | 1,800W (2,700W Power Lifting) |
| Wall recharge [1][2] | 1 hour in app emergency mode; 1.7 hours by default | 80% in about 45 minutes, full in about 70 minutes |
| Max solar input [1][2] | Jackery panels only | 1,000W |
| Rated battery life [1][3] | 4,000 cycles to 70% | 4,000+ cycles to 80% |
| UPS switchover [2] | Not stated by Jackery | 10 ms |
| AC outlets [1][2] | 3 | Not stated; 11 ports total |
| Weight [1][2] | 23.8 lb | 25.3 lb |
| Warranty [2] | Not stated on the Amazon listing | 5 years |
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Slightly larger battery
- About 1.5 lb lighter
- Fast 1-hour charge mode in the app
- Solar charging works only with Jackery panels
- Only 3 AC outlets
- Battery rating is to 70%, not 80%
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
- 1,800W continuous output
- Up to 1,000W solar input
- 10 ms UPS switchover
- Rated 4,000+ cycles to 80%
- Slightly smaller battery
- About 1.5 lb heavier
Which one is right for you
| If you are | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Already own Jackery solar panels | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | Panels are compatible; the Bluetti would need new cables or panels |
| Want to buy any brand of solar panel | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | Up to 1,000W input, not locked to one brand |
| Running a coffee maker or small heater | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,800W continuous |
| Every pound counts | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | About 1.5 lb lighter |
What to look for
Panel compatibility
Why it matters: Solar panels can cost as much as the power station.
How to check: Read the solar section of the listing or manual for brand limits.
Watch out: Jackery's listing says the Explorer 1000 v2 works only with Jackery solar panels.
Continuous output
Why it matters: It decides which appliances you can run.
How to check: Compare continuous watts, not surge.
Watch out: 1,500W vs 1,800W matters for things like coffee makers and small heaters.
Battery rating
Why it matters: It shows how much capacity remains after years of use.
How to check: Compare cycles and the percentage they're measured to.
Watch out: Jackery quotes 4,000 cycles to 70%; Bluetti's listing quotes 4,000+ cycles to 80%.
Charging defaults
Why it matters: Fast charging modes can be off by default to protect the battery.
How to check: Read whether the fastest charge needs an app setting.
Watch out: Jackery charges in 1.7 hours by default; its 1-hour mode has to be switched on in the app each time.
Traps and timing
- Jackery's own product page didn't list a UPS switchover time when we checked, so if you need UPS backup for a computer or medical device, confirm it with Jackery first.
- Don't compare Jackery's 3,000W surge to Bluetti's 2,700W Power Lifting as if they were the same thing. Compare 1,500W vs 1,800W continuous.
- Solar panels are not included with either unit in the listings we link.
Before you check out
- Check which solar panels you own or plan to buy.
- Add up the continuous watts you need.
- If you need UPS backup, confirm the switchover time.
- Compare the live prices and the cost per watt-hour shown on this page.
How we put this together
We don't test power stations in a lab. We compared the makers' published specs, the Amazon listings and independent reviews, all listed under Sources, and where they disagree we say so. Prices come from Amazon and are refreshed by our system throughout the day.
Price Drop Radar earns a commission on qualifying Amazon purchases made through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That never decides which product we recommend.
Quick answers
Can I use non-Jackery solar panels with the Explorer 1000 v2?
Jackery's Amazon listing says it is compatible only with Jackery solar panels for solar charging.
How fast does the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 charge?
Bluetti says 80% in about 45 minutes and 100% in about 70 minutes at up to 1,200W from the wall.
Which has the bigger battery?
The Jackery, at 1,070Wh versus 1,024Wh, a difference of about 4%.
Does the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 work as a UPS?
Yes. Bluetti lists a 10 ms switchover time.
Sources
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 listing, Amazon
- Elite 100 V2 launch page, BLUETTI
- BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 listing, Amazon